Boards and Commissions:
Board/Commission:  Community Redevelopment Agency

Contact Name: Karen Smith
Phone: (941)575-3305

Meets on the 1st Wednesday of the month at 9:00 a.m. in Council Chambers.  Membership consists of the five current City Councilmembers as well as two members recommended by the Charlotte County Board of County Commissioners which are then approved/confirmed by City Council.

Takes actions necessary to rehabilitate, conserve or redevelop the redevelopment area described in Exhibit "A" of Resolution #952-89 of the City Council.

Board Seats: 

Board SeatTerm StartTerm EndTitleBoard MemberAppointed By
CRA C211/16/201711/16/2021CommissionerCounsil, Charles 
CRA 111/06/201811/03/2020CommissionerCarey, Debby 
CRA 211/06/201811/03/2020CommissionerCummings, Jaha 
CRA 411/06/201811/03/2020Vice ChairmanMatthews, Lynne